top of page

Focus T25: Gamma Extreme Circuit

Today’s review is on Focus T25 Gamma: Extreme Circuit, the third disc in the four disc program!

  • Length: 25 minutes unless you count the Shakeology commercial and Shaun T kablam intro at the beginning and cool down at the end and it is really 30 minutes.

  • Equipment needed: Dumbbells or Resistance Bands, miniMAT(optional), chin-up bar (optional)

So, my first thought was: Why is Shaun T wearing a hoodie (no sleeves) and no one else had a shirt on? Granted, it is a cute T25 gray one and says ‘COACH’ on the back.

Andy uses the bands (as always), Scott uses the chin-up bar again, and Tania is the gal to follow for modified moves. You have a lot of choices in Gamma.

You can use any weight dumbbell that you want but I recommend 8-15 pounds. I tried using 12 pound dumbbells but had to toss them and grab my 8 pounds.

  • Alt. Heel Tap - with weights in hand - holy crud 12 pounds was heavy.

  • Upright Row

  • Dual Shoulder Press

  • Alt. Knee Crunch

21:00 minute marker: Burnout 1

You repeat each move at 15 seconds each!

  • Alt. Heel Tap

  • Upright Row

  • Dual Shoulder Press

  • Alt. Knee Crunch

20:00 minute marker

  • Alt. Front Kick 90 Degree Hold

  • Dual Hammer Curl

  • Hammer Curl + Squat

  • 90 Degree Straight Leg Hold (L) - WHA THE HECK! OH my goodness.

  • 90 Degree Straight Leg Hold (R)

16:00 minute marker: Burnout 2

  • Alt. Front Kick 90 Degree Hold

  • Dual Hammer Curl

  • Hammer Curl + Squat

  • Alt. Straight Leg Kick

15:00 minute marker

  • Weighted Burpee - with dumbbells, band, or chin-up bar. Baahhhh burpees.

  • Tricep Push-Up - dumbbells in a triangle position. This is not the easiest move! I won’t lie to you - some of these were done on my knees.

  • Weighted Squat

  • Plank Crunch - hold your abs tight!

11:00 minute marker: Burnout 3

  • Weighted Burpee

  • Tricep Push-Up

  • Weight Squat

  • Plank Crunch

9:55 minute marker

  • Elbow Mountain Climber - on the mat or at the chin-up bar. Poor Andy is tired and Scott looks exhausted. The blonde girl gives Shaun T 'looks’.

  • Burpee + Front Kick - you have to drag yourself off the ground and do kicks at this point.. repetitively.

  • Recip. Bicep Curl (L)

  • Recip. Bicep Curl (R)

  • Plank Walk + Spider Lunge

6:00 minute marker: Burnout 4

  • Elbow Mountain Climber - in spirit of Shaun’s hoodie…

  • Burpee + Front Kick

  • Recip. Bicep Curl

  • Plank Walk + Spider Lunge - this eventually turned into a stretch for me because I was slower than those in the video.

4:56 minute marker

  • Wide Fly + Hip Thrust

  • Shoulder Press Twist - MAN. If I had heavier weights I would be dropping them.

  • Walking Ski Abs - things just got INSANITY-stupid.

  • Dead Lift + Hammer Curl

1:00 minute marker: Burnout 5

  • Wide Fly + Hip Thrust - I make weird faces when I do flyes - you do too, admit it.

  • Shoulder Press + Twist

  • Walking Ski Abs

  • Dead Lift + Hammer Curl

THEN, THIS FINALLY HAPPENS:

Cool down/Active stretching (3:20 minutes):

  • Inhale arms up and down

  • Hands interlocks - to front - try to pull apart

  • Quad stretch

  • Fingers interlocked - stretch to sides

  • Arms up - roll to ground

  • Touch ground - flex quads

  • Chin to chest - roll up slowly

Final Thoughts:

  • This is 25 minutes of pure evil to your body. I loved it. I am going to nickname it: sweat all over the place madness.

  • My arms feel like rubber bands.

  • I love when Shaun tells the blonde girl that he isn’t worried about the hair in her face - good, because, my hair was in my mouth too.

  • I did Body Beast Bulk: Back beforehand and burned about 300 calories. My arms have been pretty tired this week but I burned about 300 calories with Extreme Circuit.

  • Just like with Gamma: Rip’t Up, I am extremely excited that Shaun T is incorporating weights/resistance training into his cardio programs! This one is not necessarily for bulking/building but it’ll build some lean muscle mass!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page